Supstable Mini Chainsaw Cordless 8 Inch and 6 Inch Electric Chainsaw Review
A two bar cordless mini chainsaw with brushless power, dual batteries, and beginner-friendly safety gear.
| Brand | Supstable |
|---|---|
| Category | Mini Chainsaws |
| Size | 6 inch and 8 inch Mini Chainsaw |
| Color | Forest Green |
| Motor | 1000W brushless |
| Guide Bars Included | 6 inch and 8 inch |
| Best for | Light branch trimming and small firewood cutting |
Product Overview
The Supstable mini chainsaw is a battery powered cordless saw that ships with both 6 inch and 8 inch guide bars, a 1000W brushless motor, two 2000mAh batteries, and a set of gloves, goggles, and maintenance accessories.
This review checks the listing claims against typical light duty pruning, branch trimming, and small firewood tasks, focusing on build quality, battery runtime, safety features, and known limitations.
Score Breakdown
This verdict is based on the manufacturer's stated specifications, the current Amazon listing and its product images, the confirmed materials and design, real buyer ratings, and our research into the product category. Scores are consistent editorial judgments, not laboratory measurements, and we did not receive a paid sample.
Key Features
Includes both 6 inch and 8 inch guide bars for different cutting needs.
Listing claims strong, responsive cutting for branches and firewood.
Weighs 3.2 lbs, about 18 percent of a bulky gas chainsaw per the listing.
Two 2000mAh batteries provide up to 60 minutes of claimed runtime.
Includes gloves, goggles, safety lock, wood debris baffle, and a 30ml auto oiler.
Design and Build Quality
The saw weighs 3.2 lbs, which is about 18 percent of a bulky gas chainsaw according to the listing, and it has a slim ergonomic body with a non-slip auxiliary handle. The kit includes a suitcase, two guide bar sheaths, and a screwdriver for basic tension adjustments.
The auto-oiler uses a 30ml oil tank and a press bulb to keep the chain lubricated. The listing does not confirm overall dimensions, chain pitch, or chain speed, so users should inspect the chain and guide bars on arrival.
Performance in Everyday Use
The 1000W brushless motor is paired with two 2000mAh rechargeable batteries, and the listing claims up to 60 minutes of continuous runtime. The 6 inch bar suits tight limb work, while the 8 inch bar can handle slightly larger branches and small firewood.
Runtime will drop under continuous load or in hard wood, and the listing does not state maximum cutting diameter. The 30ml tank needs bar and chain oil before first use, and that oil is not included in the box.
How It Performs: The Evidence
| Decision factor | What we found | Evidence and measurement | Score | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 1000W brushless motor | Listing claims smooth power delivery | 8.0 | Strong for a mini saw but no cut speed data |
| Runtime | Up to 60 minutes | Two 2000mAh batteries included | 7.5 | Load and wood hardness will reduce real runtime |
| Weight | 3.2 lbs | Listing says 18 percent of a gas saw weight | 8.5 | Easy for beginners and overhead cuts |
| Bar Versatility | 6 inch and 8 inch bars | Kit includes both guide bars | 8.5 | Covers tight limb work and small firewood |
| Safety | Lock, baffle, gloves, goggles | Complete safety protection bullet | 8.0 | Good starter kit but users still need training |
Who Should Buy It
- Homeowners with small yards
- Gardeners pruning branches
- DIYers cutting firewood
- Beginners wanting safety gear
- Campers or outdoor quick cuts
- Users who need pro-grade felling or all-day runtime
- Listing lacks independent runtime or cut capacity data
- Bar and chain oil is not included
- Maximum cutting diameter is not specified
Full Specifications
How It Compares
| Feature | Supstable | Typical option | Higher-tier option |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motor | 1000W brushless motor | 550W to 800W brushed motor | Manual saw or hand pruner |
| Guide Bars | 6 inch and 8 inch bars included | Single 6 inch bar | Fixed blade or single bar |
| Battery Setup | 2 x 2000mAh batteries | 1 x 1500mAh to 2000mAh battery | Corded or no battery |
| Weight | 3.2 lbs | 3.5 to 5 lbs | Under 2 lbs for manual tool |
| Safety Accessories | Gloves, goggles, safety lock, baffle | Basic hand guard only | None or just gloves |
| Oiling | 30ml auto-oiler with press bulb | Manual oiling | No oil needed |
Alternatives Worth a Look



This kit is a practical option for light pruning, branch trimming, and small firewood tasks where a compact cordless saw is enough. Expect to verify chain tension, oil level, and runtime on tougher cuts because the listing does not provide independent performance data.
Frequently Asked Questions
What guide bar sizes are included?
The kit includes both a 6 inch and an 8 inch guide bar, with two chains and two guide bar sheaths.
How long does the battery last?
The listing claims up to 60 minutes of continuous runtime with the two 2000mAh batteries, but actual time depends on load and wood hardness.
Does the saw come with bar and chain oil?
No, the listing states that the product list includes small oil bottles but does not include lubricating oil. You need to add bar and chain oil before use.
Is this mini chainsaw good for beginners?
It weighs 3.2 lbs and includes gloves, goggles, a safety lock, and a wood debris baffle, which can help beginners, but proper technique and caution are still required.
What safety gear is in the box?
The listing includes a safety lock, wood debris baffle, non-slip auxiliary handle, one pair of gloves, and protective goggles.
Can it cut large trees?
No, this is a mini chainsaw for branch trimming, pruning, and small firewood. The listing does not specify maximum cutting diameter, and it is not intended for felling large trees.
This review is based on the manufacturer's stated specifications, the current Amazon product listing and its images, the confirmed materials and design, and our own research into mini chainsaws as a product category. Our scores are editorial judgments made against consistent criteria, not laboratory measurements, and we did not carry out destructive or long-term stress testing.
Where the listing did not clearly confirm a detail, such as exact dimensions, weight or certifications, we have deliberately left it out rather than guess. If you are buying, always confirm the current specification and price on the live Amazon listing, since configurations and availability change.